Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Who Is The Best Black Se Stallion?
StraightEgyptians.com Forum > Overview - Übersicht > Discussion - Diskussion
mckulley1
Wondering who you think is the best black SE stallion?

He must stand at public stud.

If he's not in North America he must offer frozen semen.

Looking for SIRING capability. A lot of times I see GORGEOUS black SE stallions but they can't sire a darn thing....
Nadj al Nur
Amanda..check out EH Gamil. He's a Gharib son, owned by Millie Tressierra, of Dragon Place Arabians, in Quesnel, B.C. Great horse and sires VERY nicely.
Dressage trained, wonderful mind, too. Don't know her website address off the top of my head, but that should give you enough info to find it. I think Oli posted a picture of him somewhere on here too.
Cathy
AAArabians
I have been breeding black Straight Egyptians since 1990!

The best Black SE Stallion for producing consistantly in type
is Ashtar Dark Ali! With him you will get the mares body and motion and then he stamps his exotic look! He has size and seems to shorten the back on all of his foals! All his foals are a huge improvement over their dams!

Click to view attachment
mckulley1
This particular mare needs help through the body but has the most incredible head ever!!!!
mckulley1
Nadj,

Do you mean this stallion?
http://www.canadianblackarabians.com/eh_gamil.html
Nadj al Nur
Yep, that's him. Very nice horse........have seen him many times and really like him.
Cathy
Nadj al Nur
Amanda, I should probably also say, since you mentioned that the mare needs help with the body, but is very pretty, that THAT is where Gamil excells. He has a tremendous body but his face is not exotic by todays so called standards, although I personally think it is very nice.
Cathy
chaswyckcaliph